Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
ping
New Contributor

Destination NAT

Hi,

I am new to the Foritgate systems. We just purchased a 92D that replaced a old Check Point firewall. I want to translate the policy and nat configuration from Check Point to Fortigate.  What is the best way to write this Nat rules on Fortigate?   <---------------Original Packet---------------><-----------Translated Packet------------>   <---Source---><---Dest---><----Service---><---Source---><---Dest---><----Service---> 1-        any            2.2.2.2            80                   Original          3.3.3.3        8080 2-        any            2.2.2.2            any                  Original          3.3.3.3        any     I have done some test with VIP configurations but I don't found the way to insert the second configuration line. When I insert the second VIP I receive this error: "A duplicate entry already exists."

Can you give me some tips/advice on how to configure this NAT?

Thanks.

6 REPLIES 6
tclark
New Contributor

You will need to specify non-overlapping ports if you want to forward 80 to 8080.

config firewall vip
edit "Test1"
set extip 2.2.2.2
set extintf "wan1"
set portforward enable
set mappedip "3.3.3.3"
set extport 80
set mappedport 8080
next
edit "Test2"
set extip 2.2.2.2
set extintf "wan1"
set portforward enable
set mappedip "3.3.3.3"
set extport 1-79
set mappedport 1-79
next
edit "Test3"
set extip 2.2.2.2
set extintf "wan1"
set portforward enable
set mappedip "3.3.3.3"
set extport 81-65535
set mappedport 81-65535
next
end

Make sense?

ping
New Contributor