Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Frosty
Contributor

RESOLVED: Dataset OK, but report empty

Hoping someone can give me a clue here. I am a newbie when it comes to designing reports in my FortiAnalyzer 100C. I have created a custom dataset, containing the following SQL query, which when I click the TEST link works just fine: -------------- begin SQL select id, ssid, (case `ap-status` when 0 then ' Unclassified' when 1 then ' Rogue!!!' when 2 then ' Accepted' when 3 then ' Suppressed' else ' others' end) as status, manuf, rssi, " radio-band" as radio, " security-mode" as security, " on-wire" , msg as message from $log where $filter and subtype= ' wireless' and action = ' rogue-ap-detected' and " ap-status" = 0 and rssi > 20 order by ssid -------------- end SQL This gives me a few records which I expect to see, so I also created a custom Chart which links to my dataset. I then created a custom Report and added my custom Chart. But when I run it, the report is empty. I' ve edited the Report Options and checked that its set to report on This Week (when I view This Week in the Dataset test I see records show up) ... but I keep getting No Data. The column headers in the chart display in the report are correct (I have set it to display 3 columns: id, ssid, status If I add another column to the chart, the column appears in the report ... but still no data.
12 REPLIES 12
AtiT
Valued Contributor