Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
ChrisWessells
New Contributor

Fortigate Firmware Version Preferences

Hello All! I have three versions of Fortigate, 200B, 110C, and 80C. I was urged to not upgrade to v5 because it would slow down the device too much. I am planning on upgrading to v4 MR3 Patch 14. Does anyone have any feedback about stable and fully functional versions? I am new to the Fortigate platform, but have experience with many forms of networking. I have learned much in the past three months and I am satisfied with the product. I just need to learn some tips and tricks. Best Regards,
Chris Wessells Sr. Network Engineer
3 REPLIES 3
HA
Contributor

Hello, I strongly recommend to go with with 4MR3 release code (Patch 14 is perfect). Even if I run V5 on specific devices (the one that doesn' t support 4MR3), I think V5 is not ready for production environment... Regards, HA
ChrisWessells

HA, Thank you very much. I suspected there were some nuances. Best Regards,
Dave_Hall
Honored Contributor