Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
TBC
Contributor

Create own Reverse Authenication WebSite front of WebApplication

Hello dear forum community,

I am quite new to Fortiweb and therefore ask for some indulgence.

Have set up access via LDAPs to the AD
Access to a simple website using server pool and virtual server.

What I need is the following:
Access to WebApplication with upstream login page via Reverse Authenication and LDAP user/group.
Once the login is done, the login to the web application should be done automatically.

How can I create my own "upstream" web pages for reverse authentication.

Under System - Config - Replaycement Messages I found something, but I can't edit any of the preset pages like the login page.

If someone has a simple example, that would be great

wrbgrds TBC

Ps. greetings from Germany

4 REPLIES 4
abelio
Valued Contributor

Hello and welcome to the forum,

your question covers different aspects you'll need put altogether sequentially ordered.

HTTP authentication is a bit limited for your needs, so go for Site Publishing directly.

One possible sequence could be:

1- Define  (and test ) your LDAP auth scheme.
  User -> Remote Server -> LDAP server.  ( for AD, Fortinet recommends 3269 or 636 as Server Port to user transmit credentials)

2-   Define an authentication server pool (Application Delivery -> Site Publish -> Authentication Server Pool) and add LDAP server defined in 1)

3- Application Delivery -> Site Publish -> Site Publish Rule
   Everything is adjusted here according to your specific web application (path, urls , auth delegation -or not- to html form etc)

As many things in fortiweb, to be able to use a rule, you have to put it in a policy.
So, define a site publishing policy and include in it your(s) site publishing defined rule(s).

4- Then, you can use site publishing policy in your web protection profile