Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
dtrotman
New Contributor

Issue with scheduling

I'm pretty new to setting firewall policies and I'm not sure if I'm looking in the right places to solve this problem. I have the below configs in my Fortigate 90D. For policy 6 I defined a group of schedules to cover all after-hour periods. However no one can access the internet on weekends. They can ping as far as the firewall, but not any external addresses. My question is, did I set the schedules correctly? Everything else appears to work fine, including "morning hours" and "evening hours".

# show firewall policy
config firewall policy
    edit 1
        set srcintf "internal"
        set dstintf "wan"
        set srcaddr "all"
        set dstaddr "all"
        set action accept
        set schedule "working hours"
        set service "ALL"
        set utm-status enable
        set logtraffic all
        set comments "Web filter and application policy for during working hours"
        set av-profile "default"
        set webfilter-profile "default"
        set ips-sensor "default"
        set application-list "default"
        set profile-protocol-options "default"
        set nat enable
    next
    edit 6
        set srcintf "internal"
        set dstintf "wan"
        set srcaddr "all"
        set dstaddr "all"
        set action accept
        set schedule "afterhour_weekend"
        set service "ALL"
        set utm-status enable
        set logtraffic all
        set comments "Web filter and antivirus policy for outside working hours"
        set av-profile "default"
        set ips-sensor "default"
        set application-list "after hours"
        set profile-protocol-options "default"
        set nat enable
    next
end

# show firewall schedule group
config firewall schedule group
    edit "afterhour_weekend"
        set member "after hours" "morning hours" "weekend"
    next
end