Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
p_kohn
New Contributor

Fortigate 30E / Unable to setup VPN: Duplicate remote gateway / FW v5.4.1 Build 1064

Hello,

my name is Philipp, I'm new in the FortiGate Firewall environment, but I like the new OS 5.4 really. 

In the past I've worked a lot with Dell Sonicwalls so NGFWs are not new to me.

My actual problem is, we have a customer with an old Zyxel USG 100 device with 2 VLANs, one for the production Environment and one for the Virtualization Host & Management.

For Support and maintenance reasons we need to have an IPSec to both VLAN Subnets. In our Branche Office we have a Fortigate 30E and in our HQ an Fortigate 100D, we have to create the Tunnel from all our offices to the customer. 

The Zyxel Device is not able to route 2 subnets through one IPSec, and the Fortigate 30E (FW 5.4.1) is blocking me to make a second IPSec with the error "Unable to setup VPN: Duplicate remote gateway."

Can we add 2 subnets into the local or remote policy in one VPN connection?

http://kb.zyxel.com/KB/se...Oid=012579&lang=EN

I know that the old Zyxel is a piece of ****, and we're look forward to change the product, but for now we have to live with it, so perhaps someone has a workaround for my problem. 

Thx

Philipp from Germany

“If you make a mistake and do not correct it, this is called a mistake.” ― Confucius

Kohns|tech|blog.de

“If you make a mistake and do not correct it, this is called a mistake.” ― Confucius Kohns|tech|blog.de
5 REPLIES 5
Toshi_Esumi
SuperUser
SuperUser