Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Peter_P_
New Contributor II

Forticlient IPSec VPN Tunnel established however 0KB received(rcvdbyte=N/A)

Hi,

Please could anyone help? I'm merely a Desktop Support Technician. I have a user who can successfully establish an IPsec VPN tunnel through his ISP home connection, however bytes received remains on 0KB. Forticlient works fine through the Company issued 3g\4g connection but the user would like to utilize his home connection. Any advice on how one can get to the resolution? Below is a pic and an excerpt from a log file, I've removed the IP addresses for confidentially and because I'm new to this so do please forgive me if there is important info omitted and please advise if anything else I'd need to post? Also please bear in mind I only have access to the client side of things.