Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
craigbert
New Contributor

Can't see device (printer) on other interface

Hello All,

I am a bit new to this level of networking, but I am trying to learn.

I have a printer on one interface that needs to be accessible from the other two.

My product is a FortiWiFi 60D, version 5.6.12.

My config is:

wan1 = connection between small office and internet

physical LAN = 10.10.79.X

wifi1 = device is located here 10.10.80.X

wifi2 = 10.10.180.X

wifi3 = 10.10.81.X (Guest)

I can ping the printer from LAN, wifi1, and wifi2, but it doesn't show up in AirPrint like it used to (prior to FortiWifi 60D being installed) which makes it difficult for the Apple products to connect to it and print.

In "Addresses" under "Policy & Objects" I have it defined as: "Canon Printer", subnet, 10.10.80.34/32, interface = "any", Show in Address List = enabled, Static Route Configuration disabled.

In IP4Policy the very first policy I have is:

Name: Printer #1 Policy

Incoming Interface: physical LAN, wifi1, and wifi2

Outgoing Interface: wifi1

Source: physical LAN, wifi1, and wifi2

Destination: "Canon Printer"

Schedule: Always

Service: ALL

Action: Accept

NAT = Enabled

IP Pool Config: Use Outgoing Interface Address

None of the Security Profiles are Enabled

Log Allowed Traffic: Enabled with "All Sessions"

Policy is Enabled.

Anyone have any idea what I am missing?  I have been messing around with this for a couple days and the hair loss is getting to be a bit much.

;)

Thanks.

1 Solution
Dave_Hall

@craigbert