Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
RobertNi
New Contributor

report total amount of users on vpn

hi, I want to create a report to send me each morning about the day before (N Day) amount of VPN users.

currently, it gives me each user on its own and the details but I want to simplify the results and just know how many users connected yesterday? I am new with the analyzer as you can see, so a step by step, if someone can help me, would be great!

9 REPLIES 9
Phil_Stevens
New Contributor

I'm in the same boat. Could do with a report of the maximum concurrent number of users connected to the SSL VPN per day. If anyone has any ideas that would be great

JG67130

I'm also interested in this. I managed to create a custom Dataset with the following query:

SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT(UPPER(`user`))) FROM $log WHERE $filter AND `subtype`='vpn' AND `tunneltype`='ssl-web' AND `action`='tunnel-down'

When I test this dataset, I get the right answer (great!). But when I try to add the result in a report, I always get the following message in the report: "No matching log data for this report". I have another Dataset which gives me the list of all VPN-SSL connections that occured during the specified timeperiod which is working great, so I can easily work this list in Excel to get the answer by suppressing duplicate entries, but this is very strange. If anyone can help me with this, I'm interested !

kbar44
New Contributor