Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
GuitarSepp
New Contributor

Use SSL VPN List Information dynamic in a policy

Hello,

i'm relatively new to using fortimanager.

I need to get the IPs from the "Remote Host" entry in the ssl monitor and use it dynamically in a policy. 

I can see the IP on the CLI via "execute vpn sslvpn list" or in the fortimanager at VPN Manager -> SSL VPN -> Monitor:

2023-05-15 18_02_19-FortiManager.png

Has anybody a hint how to use in a policy? I thought about a TCL Script, but do not know exactly how to start with. On the other hand i hope, if the fortimanager allready "stored" the remote Host IP in its database, it may be exist an easier way to use it in a policy? 

Background: I need to grant external user access to a rdp server behind a fortigate vdom without openening the RDP port to an "all" source on the wan. The users a not able to install the forticlient but are created as users on a Microsoft Active Directory Server an can authenticate against the ssl vpn on the fortigate as well as against the rdp server. The users change often and have diffrent dynamic ips (trainees who use the rdp server for training courses)

i tried to use the ssl vpn webinterface and use a rdp bookmark, but the html rdp Client does not meet the quality requirements. 

Any ideas? 

Thanks a lot!   

6 REPLIES 6
srajeswaran
Staff
Staff

The users connected to SSLVPN, will they be connecting to the RDP server via SSLVPN or through internet? Do you have split-tunneling enabled?

Regards,

Suraj

- Have you found a solution? Then give your helper a "Kudos" and mark the solution.

GuitarSepp