Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
fortiFWuser
New Contributor III

Reference of admin in IPSEC VPN

Hello, 

 

I am trying to delete an IPSEC Tunnel

I see a reference of an admin user. In the details the below is highlighted 

gui-dashboard.0.widget.6.interface
 
So I think that the user has created a widget in the dashboard. 
 
How could I delete it in order to erase the Tunnel?
 
Thanks and regards, 
Konstantinos
1 Solution
pminarik

There's a trick to it, as the CLI config for dashboards is usually hidden.

If you have permissions to edit the other admin, do the following:

config system admin
edit <admin-username>
config gui-dashboard #type it out; it is hidden and does not autocomplete!
show
...

Once you're within the gui-dashboard section, you should be able to see the entire config and modify it as desired. (delete the reference to the IPsec tunnel)

 

You could also consider raising this up in a support ticket. Personally, I would consider the scenario where a dashboard widget blocks deletion interface to be undesirable/bug.

[ corrections always welcome ]

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ssudhakar
Staff
Staff

Hello there :

You can go to the GUI, Navigate to Dashboard ---> Status -----> Find out the widget that has been referenced----> you will find 3 dots in the top right corner of the widget with a small dropdown.  When you click on that, you will see an option for "Remove". See attached. Hope that helps!

fortiFWuser
New Contributor III

Hello 

 

Thank you for the reply!

The thing is that as an admin I do not see that widget. 

The user only can remove it. 

pminarik

There's a trick to it, as the CLI config for dashboards is usually hidden.

If you have permissions to edit the other admin, do the following:

config system admin
edit <admin-username>
config gui-dashboard #type it out; it is hidden and does not autocomplete!
show
...

Once you're within the gui-dashboard section, you should be able to see the entire config and modify it as desired. (delete the reference to the IPsec tunnel)

 

You could also consider raising this up in a support ticket. Personally, I would consider the scenario where a dashboard widget blocks deletion interface to be undesirable/bug.

[ corrections always welcome ]