Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
poundy
Contributor

Forticlient - Full client installer?

OK I admit it, I am a noob here :) Any idea how I can get the "full client"? Specifically I'm trying to use the "always connected" setting so the client auto-reconnects.  I initially downloaded the client from the public web, but found that was showing the free client warning. I then went to the support portal and downloaded it from there, and reinstalled, but I am still getting the warning.  Is that possibly a remnant of my previous install, or is there really some other process to get the full client? 

thanks in advance for any pointers you can give

7 REPLIES 7
poundy
Contributor

I still haven't found any magic here. If anyone has any experience in going from public download to "full version" client, please let me know!

kernal
New Contributor

You have to add a Deployment Package to your FortiClient EMS. There you'll have a Download-Link from your EMS.

See https://docs.fortinet.com/document/forticlient/6.4.1/ems-administration-guide/942839/adding-a-fortic...

[ul]
  • FortiGate Active/Passive Cluster w/ FortiOS v6.2.1 build0932 (GA)
  • FortiAnalyzer (FAZVM64) v6.4.1-build2072 200615 (GA)
  • FortiClient EMS 6.4.1 build 1498
  • FortiClient 6.4.1[/ul]
[ul] - FortiGate Active/Passive Cluster w/ FortiOS v6.2.1 build0932 (GA) - FortiAnalyzer (FAZVM64) v6.4.1-build2072 200615 (GA) - FortiClient EMS 6.4.1 build 1498 - FortiClient 6.4.1[/ul]
sw2090
Honored Contributor

Looks like if you downloaded the FortiClient VPN. This only has a non-offline installer and does only VPN.

There also is the full client on the download page above it. It is only always the latest one there.

To get all versions and packages you need to access the download area in the Fortinet Support Portal.

-- 

"It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes." - Douglas Adams