Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
philv
New Contributor

Block external IP addresses

Dear Techies, I'm new to Fortigate and new to the forum. Anyway, I have a problem configuring policies for blocking unwanted access from some external/malicious IP addresses. Here's what I did. == GBSP-FW1 # sh firewall policy 103 config firewall policy     edit 103         set name "WAN to LAN"         set uuid 76f191b8-5c56-51e9-9c22-4672edcc21a6         set srcintf "wan1_outside-interface" "wan2_outside-interface"         set dstintf "port1_inside-interface"         set srcaddr "GROUP-Block-Countries"         set dstaddr "all"         set schedule "always"         set service "ALL"         set logtraffic all         set fsso disable     next end Action is set to "DENY" (through the GUI) Log Violation Traffic - enabled Enable this policy - enabled == With in the "GROUP-Block-Countries" group. config firewall address     edit "BC - China"         set uuid cd09f5ba-5c54-51e9-a7ac-48d279294f0c         set type geography         set color 25         set country "CN"     next     edit "BC - Russia"         set uuid f5fb6106-5c55-51e9-2946-f2aba7123c50         set type geography         set color 25         set country "RU"     next     edit "BC - South Korea"         set uuid 6a6eb5b4-5c57-51e9-3125-870fd87fe86a         set type geography         set color 25         set country "KR"     next     edit "BC - Ecuador"         set uuid 9d6540b4-5c61-51e9-0b4a-1148a4f24cdb         set type geography         set color 25         set country "EC"     next     edit "BC - United Kingdom - 81.94.192.0/20"         set uuid 366a8746-5c63-51e9-72f7-2d7cee735d2f         set color 25         set subnet 81.94.192.0 255.255.240.0     next     edit "BC - United States - 70.224.0.0/17"         set uuid f47650fc-5c64-51e9-5bec-3ce96a95b35c         set color 25         set subnet 70.224.0.0 255.255.128.0     next     edit