Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
sakpgu
New Contributor

TFTP Problems with FortiWiFi 30B

Greetings: --Semi-newbie here with a few TFTP questions, namely what is the proper config to flash firmware? I' m don' t seem to have any connectivity between the TFTP server on my laptop and the FortiWifi 30 B. --I suspect the upload port is wrong as per other support docs. There are no # characters showing progress (see below). However, I' m unable to change from internal port 4 (the default) as suggested. --I also won' t rule out an IP misconfig, since I have little experience doing this. Regardless, below is a summary of the other troubleshooting steps I took as well as a snippet of the HyperTerminal output. --I' d really appreciate any suggestions. Thanks in advance for your time and expertise. All the best. Patrick ::TROUBLESHOOTING:: -Attempted to change internal ports for upload -Formatted the HDD (as per vendor support) -Disabled Windows firewall -Everyone group has full control on SMB/NFTS to TFTP-Root directory. ::HYPERTERMINAL OUTPUT:: Enter Selection : Enter G,F,I,Q,or H: Please connect TFTP server to Ethernet port " 4" . Enter TFTP server address [192.168.1.168]: 192.168.1.99 (Laptop IP as per support docs) Enter local address [192.168.1.188]: 192.168.1.10 (Random IP on same subnet). Enter firmware image file name [image.out]: FWF_30B-v400-build0178-FORTINET.out MAC:00090FC7F5A8 -
9 REPLIES 9
emnoc
Esteemed Contributor III

suggestion: To eliminate the port issues, when you set the ip_address on teh FWF30B and laptop , can you ping the unit? If you can, and the TFTP dowdloads are failing, have you check the TFTP transfer byte size? What tftp-server are you using?

PCNSE 

NSE 

StrongSwan  

PCNSE NSE StrongSwan
sakpgu
New Contributor