Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
adsl_jalawiah
New Contributor

Newbie looking for help

Hello Experts I am very new to Fortinet. We recently purchased a FortiGate-100D UTM Device. I need support from my fellow members in this forum to configure the device. Please can you help me? Our Scenario We are having a windows network and do have a i) Domain Controller - 192.168.10.1 ii) Additional Domain Controller - 192.168.10.2 I installed FSSO Collector Agent in a Win 7 PC - IP: 192.168.10.9 And then from the Win 7 PC pushed the DC Agent to the ADC. What I want to acheive I have certian groups in AD as below InternetAccess_Full - will have access to most of site InternetAccess_Restricted - will have access to few sites InternetAccess_Insurance - will have access only to 2 or 3 sites InternetAccess_IT - will have unlimited access Now how can i acheive this from the firewall. I assume I need to create web filter profile and then associate with Policy. But how can i mention which group has what level of access. Please as I am new, I need a detailed help. Hoping to get it from here. Thanks & Regards AJ[size=3][/size][size=4][/size]
Thanks & Regards ------------------------------ AJ Save Tree! Save Earth
7 REPLIES 7
billp
Contributor