Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
vazexa
New Contributor

Multiple port forward

Hello,

I am a beginner with Fortigate and i am trying to connect an H.323 video conference system in my office in order to make conferences with remote locations but since i will connect the system behind NAT, i have to forward several ports to the video conference IP address.

After looking at the forums, etc. i understood how to forward a single port to an IP, using VIP but i cannot understand how to forward multiple ports or ports range to a single IP. 

Can someone help me please?

thank you very much in advance!

1 Solution
akristof

Hi,

It has

akristof_0-1649664057166.png

"-" is separator.

Adrian

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
akristof
Staff
Staff

Hi,

Thank you for your question. You can create multiple VIPs with same external/internal IPs but with different forward ports. So you will have 1 VIP for HTTP traffic, 1 VIP for HTTPS, etc.

Adrian
vazexa

Hi Ardian,

Thank you very much for your answer.

it is understood when i want to forward single ports but how can i forward a port range? i.e. 30000 to 30999? Of course i cannot make 999 separate VIPs :)

akristof

Hi,

Like this:

akristof_0-1649660654163.png

Or if you want to forward multiple different ports to one port:

akristof_1-1649660753630.png

Adrian
vazexa
New Contributor

thank you very much, as i do not want to forward multiple different ports to one port i will use the 1st option.

Is it possible to do it via gui or only via cli?

akristof

Hi,