Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Adam_L
New Contributor

/Library/Application\ Support/Fortinet/FortiClient/bin/fcconfig reports finished but nothing ...

This is my first attempt to Mass Deploy / Silent install FortiClientVPNSetup on macOS and Windows 10, including mass deploying the VPN connection profile/configuration

in our attempt to the specific issue, I am dealing with is that the macOS fcconfig reports finished but nothing

/Library/Application\ Support/Fortinet/FortiClient/bin/fcconfig -m vpn -f vpn.conf -o export 

InstallFortiClient.sh (the provided script which which downloads, uninstalls, reinstalls)

/Library/Application\ Support/Fortinet/FortiClient/bin/fcconfig -m vpn -f /tmp/vpn.conf -o importvpn

reports finished but doesn't have anything loaded

yet the same vpn.conf imported via the GUI XML > import XML config works without issue

adding the -d flag doesn't show any additional output

cat /Library/Application\ Support/Fortinet/FortiClient/Logs/servctl.log

shows:

20220928 12:41:09.619 [servctl:INFO] FCTServiceController:104 received register request from servid 32 (fcconfig) with pid 7616. Total registered services = 6

These are on Apple Silicon devices in case that matters

Any suggestions?

-Adam

4 REPLIES 4
Anthony_E
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello Adam,

Thank you for using the Community Forum.

I will seek to get you an answer or help. We will reply to this thread with an update as soon as possible.

Regards,

Anthony-Fortinet Community Team.
Anthony_E
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello Adam,

Waiting for a solution, could you please have a look into this document?:

https://fortinetweb.s3.amazonaws.com/docs.fortinet.com/v2/attachments/27e8662a-a216-11eb-b70b-005056...

Regards,

Anthony-Fortinet Community Team.
Adam_L
New Contributor