Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Fjordmonkey
New Contributor

IPSec VPN for iOS-issue

Greetings!

I've recently come across a strange issue with two different Fortigate-boxes, both running 5.2.2. On both of these, I am unable to connect the built-in client on iOS to the iOS Wizard-created IPSec VPN's. On a third box, also running 5.2.2, there is no issue at all even though all three boxes has their iOS-VPNs set up through the wizard and thus exactly the same way (Even checked and followed the tech-article and video for setting this up, as I'm a bit of a noob).

The only major difference is that the two Fortigates that will not accept connections to the iOS-tunnel already has IPSec VPN's on them. One box has a Site-to-Site tunnel on it, the other has a Forticlient-dialup tunnel. Both also has SSL-VPN's for FortiClient.

Tried to google this as much as possible but has been unable to find a solution or even someone that has the same type of issue. Thus I turn to you :)

Anyone able to shed some light on the issue or point me in the correct direction?

Regards

Marius Sparby, aka Fjordmonkey

Fortigate-noob extraordinaire

Regards Marius Sparby, aka Fjordmonkey Fortigate-noob extraordinaire
2 Solutions
jtfinley
Contributor

Well, I can testify @Fjordmonkey is correct in his/her findings.  I have (2) Fortigate 90D.  One was upgraded to 5.2.3, the other  format flash, tftp 5.2.3.  The upgraded IOS VPN will not work, the flash from scratch does.  Anyone else see why this is an issue?

View solution in original post

jtfinley
Contributor

@Fjordmonkey - well, determined to find the answer to this issue, working with TAC - now resolved.

We enabled NAT-Traversal and it worked.