Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
jerrynz
New Contributor

Fortigate 80C stopped, need help.

Hi there, I an newbie here. Just got a problem for 80C. It stopped working occasionally, nobody could go to internet. When I login it show on Dashboard that Registration unreachable. AntiVirus, IPS and Vulnerability Scan all failed. CPU usage was around 95% high. When click on CLI Console it shows Connected but with error: Cannot read termcap database, using dumb terminal setting. All log file are missing. When I tried to reboot it just hang. I have to disconnect the power and wait for a few minutes. after trun it on normally it works fine. Checked the log after restarting, it stopped logging anything sometime a few hours ago. It seems this more often since this January. I am not good at Fortigate and CLI. If you have any ideas about this issue I am glad to hear. Thank you. The screenshot is below.
11 REPLIES 11
Dave_Hall
Honored Contributor

Hi Jerry. Welcome to the forums. I have noticed you have vdoms enabled -- was that your doing and/or do you actually need vdom support on the Fortigate? That may be your problem right there.

NSE4/FMG-VM64/FortiAnalyzer-VM/6.0 (FWF30E/FW92D/FGT200D/FGT101E/FGT81E)/ FAP220B/221C

NSE4/FMG-VM64/FortiAnalyzer-VM/6.0 (FWF30E/FW92D/FGT200D/FGT101E/FGT81E)/ FAP220B/221C
jerrynz
New Contributor

Hi Dave, We do have two VDOMs for two different networks. It worked well for the last eight months. You think that' s the problem?
ede_pfau
Esteemed Contributor III