Fortinet Training Institute
RodChri1
New Contributor

NSE 7 Cloud Prep

Is anyone preparing for the NSE 7 Cloud exam?
10 REPLIES 10
LestYang
New Contributor II

I am.  Took the exam twice already.  There's quite a bit of content on the exam that's not covered in the NSE 7 course materials, unfortunately.
RodChri1

I agree, I've also sat the exam and left wondering where those questions came from. I had hoped to get that additional content from the self paced labs, but they have been removed and replaced with a demo. I attended the demo, but it was on AWS only, no azure or GC. There's a lot of content missing from the course work, which I'm not sure where to get. What have you been using for your preparation?
LestYang
New Contributor II

I have some experience with AWS and Azure and I've signed up for a free trial of GC.  The questions on private cloud topics such as Cisco ACI and Nuage VSP were challenging, bordering on unfair, as those aren't covered in the course content.  Here are a couple videos for Cisco ACI that may be helpful.

Cisco ACI videos: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZGpY0JoQ6Y&feature=youtu.be
https://fusecommunity.fortinet.com/groups/community-home/digestviewer/viewthread?MessageKey=dadbc5bb...

Fortinet Document Library has some helpful documentation here:
https://docs2.fortinet.com/vm
sbailey_FTNT
Staff
Staff

Hi,

We have just released a NSE 7 Cloud 6.0 Sample Questions course to assist with exam prep. Please view your NSE 7 Library on the NSE Training Institute.
Sarah Bailey Manager, Training Release
NickSign
New Contributor

I used the self paced training to study, and while the course material has updated in the last year, I found it didn't cover things in depth enough to pass the exam questions.
RayAsli

This is an older thread - that someone recently responded to, which is why it came up on my radar.