Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Drix32
New Contributor II

accessing site to site VPN network while connected with dialup-forticlient

Hello,

It's my first time using these forum and i hope i'll be as clear as possible.

I have two networks, A and B interconnected with two fortigate 30e with a site to site IPSEC VPN.

When connected directly to the lan of these networks i can access both networks.

Now, i have a second VPN on network A which is an IPSEC dialup-forticlient VPN. I need remote customers connecting on network A with their client VPN to access network B servers. The VPN is working fine for network A and they can access everything in there but i don't know how to allow theses interconnected users to be allow to go on network B.

Here's a diagram to help :

Drix32_0-1660739531666.png

i guess i'm missing a route or policies but i can't quite understand how to set them up.

Thank you for your help and time

2 Solutions
sagha
Staff
Staff

Hi Drix32, 

I would suggest two basic things: 

1. On both FGTs make sure that phase2 selectors are correctly configured. 

2. You will need a policy to allow traffic between dialup vpn and site to site vpn. 

This article would help: https://community.fortinet.com/t5/FortiGate/Technical-Tip-Dialup-IPsec-traffic-forwarding-to-site-to...

You can also capture traffic on FGT:

diag de rest

diag de flow filter addr x.x.x.x

diag de flow filter proto 1

diag de flow trace start 1000

diag de en

Replace x.x.x.x with destination server address and start a ping. This would highlight why traffic is not forwarded from remote users

Thanks, 

Shahan

View solution in original post

sw2090
Honored Contributor

this is i case I have here at all shop sites.

You will need to use split tunneling on the dial up ipsec because you need to push routes to the remote subnets on FGT on other end of the S2S to your client.