Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
vazexa
New Contributor

Multiple port forward

Hello,

I am a beginner with Fortigate and i am trying to connect an H.323 video conference system in my office in order to make conferences with remote locations but since i will connect the system behind NAT, i have to forward several ports to the video conference IP address.

After looking at the forums, etc. i understood how to forward a single port to an IP, using VIP but i cannot understand how to forward multiple ports or ports range to a single IP. 

Can someone help me please?

thank you very much in advance!

1 Solution
akristof

Hi,

It has

akristof_0-1649664057166.png

"-" is separator.

Adrian

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
vazexa
New Contributor

thank you!

Can you please let me know if SSH if it is enabled or disabled on the management port by default?

akristof

Hi,

Yes, SSH, HTTP, HTTPS and Ping are default protocols that are allowed.

Adrian
vazexa
New Contributor

one last question, how do i know which is the id of the policy i want to disable?

akristof

Hi,

Well, you can list them and identify it based on name/VIP/interfaces, etc.

show firewall policy

Also, usually, last policy is with the highest ID and it is last. So this can help you too.

Adrian
vazexa

you are very helpful!

Is it possible to tell me the CLI commands of how to list the policies?

akristof

Hi, I did:

show firewall policy

Adrian
vazexa

i actually did it!! I disabled the policy and now i have control over my fortigate again! Thank you very much!!

EEHC
Contributor

First I want to explain something related to VOIP having two types of traffic. Signaling (H323 in your case) for call setup. RTP for conversation. The firewall listens to the call setup to know the RTP ports that should be opened. After call ends it close it.