Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
stranger619
New Contributor II

Master/Slave fortigate problem weird behaviour with OSPF

help me.png

firstable i want to apologize for my bad english, it is my third language,and i am still a student  so please bare with me here.

i have an unusual issue regarding OSPF and the master fortigate 

1-i have configured two core L3 switches with the following :

-core1 : creating 4 intervlans with the ip of 192.168.X.2 while x is the number of vlan 

-core2 : creating 4 intervlans with the ip of 192.168.X.3 while x is the number of vlan  

configuring hsrp on both cores and increasing the priority of vlan 10 and 30 on core1 and increasing the 

the priority of 20 and 40 in core2 , i did that so i can load balance the traffic coming from the vlans to the      core L3switches

next :

-core1 : i have configured an ethernet interface facing the firewall with an ip of 10.10.1.2/24 and the            interface facing the edge router is a switchport 

-core2 : same configs except for the ip is 10.10.1.3/24

OSPF:

i have configured ospf on both core L3switches and it formed neighborship with the fortigate and i advertised the vlans 192.168.x.0/24

ON the fortigate side :

first,i configured PORT1 as  a LAN port facing the L3switch with an ip of 10.10.1.1  BLUE LINE IS THE INSIDE NETWORK,and PORT2 as a WAN port facing the edge router  with an ip of 172.16.100.4. GREEN LINE IS THE OUTSIDE NETWORK

i have configured the two firewalls to use HA setting the mode to ACTIVE/ACTIVE and making the priority high on the right side so it would be the master fortigate .

now all the configs i do on the master fortigate it would be cloned on the slave