Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Tonero
New Contributor

GUI Access unavailable on fortigate 30e

Hi all. I'm stuck with a problem. I've been using fortigate 30e for a couple of years now. Connected to it is a mail server, a laptop on a DMZ and access to a local network. We changed ISP last week and some issues started cropping up with connectivity to the network. We've reverted to the ISP we were using before but there was an issue with LAN forwarding to the mail server. Yesterday I backed up the configuration on the GUI and changed from manual settings to DHCP to see if the error could be solved. A message appeared saying that it would mean changing the DHCP server. I agreed and since then, it has been impossible to log on to the GUI, even on a laptop and utilizing the default 192.168.1.99 Any ideas on what to do? I'm not versed in IT, unfortunately just the basics... Thanks in advance
6 REPLIES 6
Toshi_Esumi
Esteemed Contributor III

FG30E doesn't have DMZ port so you must have split the lan hard-switch to have the DMZ interface. Since you seem to have broken DHCP server config, you need to use a static IP within the subnet on the laptop, then try all ports one by one. But getting into it via console with CLI would be much easier if you're willing to learn CLI.

Tonero

Thanks Toshi. I'm willing to learn CLI. Any suggestion on how to start or any resources that can help? Are there specific commands that I need for restoring the DHCP server configuration?
Toshi_Esumi
Esteemed Contributor III

First, you need to find out how those lan ports are split to make the "DMZ". Is that lan4 port or other port?

It's under "config sys virtual-switch". "show" would show all ports in hard switch "lan". If it's separated you wouldn't see the port.

Then check what IP is configured on the port under "config sys int". Again "show" would show all config on all ports.