This article explains how to disable the management from FortiCloud to FortiGate.
This configuration applies to FortiGate v5.2.x and 5.4.x.
FortiCloud version 3.1.0 onwards includes the beta service of management, this feature allows the user to view and deploy some configurations and perform upgrades from FortiCloud to the FortiGate, but once the user has enabled this feature there is no way to disable it again.
The workaround to disable the management from FortiCloud is the following change in the CLI on the FortiGate:
#config system central-management #set type none #end
After having applied this change, the configurations will still appear in FortiCloud but it is no longer possible to deploy from FortiCloud to FortiGate.