Technical TIp: How to disable configuration migration with FortiConverter in FortiGate Setup
Description
This article describes a quick fix to disable the prompt to migrate the config with FortiConverter.
Scope
FortiGate with FortiOS v7.6+.
Solution
The FortiGate was upgraded to FortiOS v7.6.x, it is common to see a prompt to migrate the configuration with FortiConverter:

To avoid any confusion that may result in extra unnecessary steps to set up an account with FortiConverter in the cloud, including loss of time and productivity, it is recommended to disable this prompt after selecting 'Later' in the above screen and making a change on FortiGate CLI with the following command:
diagnose sys forticonverter set-prompt-visibility hidden
Once this setting is applied, any further logins to the FortiGate via the GUI will not be challenged with the FortiConverter migration dialog.
