Technical Tip: How to clear old unit registration from unit inventory
Description
This article describes how to clear old unit registrations from the unit inventory.
Scope
FortiGate.
Solution

- Once unit detection is done and the unit is offline or unused for a long time, logs still show in Users & Devices.
- To clear the unit registered history from 'Users & Devices', use the following command to do so:
diagnose user unit clear
Note: Starting FortiOS version v7.0.x and onwards, this command is not available.
- It will not affect online units; only offline units will be erased from the unit list.
- To verify the results, use the following command:
diagnose user device list
- To clear discovered hosts from 'Users & Devices', use the following command:
diagnose user device clear
Related article:
